#9 Why me?

Today I have no inspiration other than myself + a few gin & tonics, and the sum total of all the weird and strange things that have happened to me so far.

For every good thing that has happened these last two weeks, there’s a not so good thing that has occurred to balance things out. This goes for everything – work, men, life…all of it.

So now I have a ‘jar’. For every good thing that happens that takes me by surprise, I put a pound in.  And for every bad thing that happens, I take a pound out. I have 2 pounds in today, and it’s keeping me going.

Life throws you meatballs sometimes, but you just have to put some shimmer on and keep going.

y3

Borrowed with glee!

Leave a Reply

